Where is the Rainy Season?

The rainy season can start any day.  No need to wait.

Japan’s rainy season is late this year.  We keep getting hot to a tad cool weather over here.  It’s finally started to become a little more drizzly.  Outside my window falls a light drizzle that dampens everything in a glistening coat.  

It’s not that I like the rainy seasons, but I want it to hurry up so we can get it over with.  I want to climb Mt. Fuji with friends and everything rides on the weather.  If the rainy season is late, then there is a good chance our climb will be cancelled.

That would suck because it’s the only weekend my friends and I can climb together.

I am glad that Japan’s rainy season is nothing like rainy seasons in other countries.  I’ve heard in Vietnam is just starts raining and it doesn’t stop.  Like this:

When the rainy season is over, then it’s time for beach season.

The seasons in Japan seem to go like this:

cherry blossom > peach blossom > Wisteria > Hydrangea > RAINY > Beach time > Typhoons > Fall leaves > Winter Christmas Lights and skiing > plum blossom

While in Texas it goes like this:

SUMMMER > Less summer > Not summer > Becoming summer

 

5 thoughts on “Where is the Rainy Season?

  1. Ha ha I can relate to Texas weather. I for one am not wishing the rainy season comes quickly as it prevents me from riding my bike to work which is my main exercise during the week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

