I have resorted to eating Natto

Natto is pure horror in my opinion.  

I found it revolting, but my husband eats it every day.  However, it is supposed to have good calcium benefits and benefits for skin and infertility.

My fsh has been high ever since the IUI back in december.  Before that IU my highest ever fsh was 16 and that was a one time event two years ago. Otherwise I always ran between 14-6 for my FSH.

However, after that IUI I bled for two weeks with severe cramping and did not get a new cycle for over 50 days.  I don’t think I’ll ever do an IUI again.  I don’t know why it caused such a bad reaction.

But when I finally did get a new cycle I was stunned by an FSH of 37 which is almost menopausal.  Everything since has been around 25.  The doctors don’t seem worried, but everything I read go like this: BAD! BAD!

My E2 sticks at 25 on day 3.  So it’s FSH 27 and E2 25 on cd3.

The trouble started after that IUI.  Is it just a coincidence?  Either way I’ll never risk another IUI again.  Now I’m resorting to natto twice a week to see if I can improve on whatever went so wrong.

I nearly threw up trying to eat my first natto in five years.  That’s a bad sign, right?

*shudder*

13 thoughts on “I have resorted to eating Natto

  1. I must now google “natto”, but before I do let me take a guess as to why your FSH spiked post-IUI… fertility drugs screwing with your system. FSH stands for follicle stimulating hormone and tge entire point of the drugs is to stimulate those follicles to produce, eh? XOXO

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

