Amazing Chai Tea and Hamburgers In Kanagawa

On the heels of eating Singapore food for the first time with a friend, I went with another friend “Queen M” to one of the areas I used to live around in Kanagawa.  I used to live there, but I had no idea on all the great food places I was missing out on.

Queen M showed me around to this amazing hole-in-the-wall burger place and wow, they knew how to make burgers right.  Yum!

burgers

Then we ate on the rooftop floor of a cafe that served the best Chai Tea I’ve ever had in Japan. Just look what they use to make it.  It’s worth the 600 yen ($6) process.

chai tea

And the clam chowder was pretty good to.  I can’t it was the best I’ve ever had in Japan, but it ranks pretty high.

soupsoup 1

Yesterday was kind of a perfect day.  I love discovery these kinds of places.

7 thoughts on “Amazing Chai Tea and Hamburgers In Kanagawa

Leave a Reply

