Always Sleepy

For this cycle they put me on a medicine that leaves me so drowsy. I still cook, work, and do my exercise, but no amount of caffeine keeps me awake.

I am too tired to post much these days.

I feel like a cat that just wants to sleep all the time.

However, the real problem is with the drowsiness comes a forgetfulness. I forget to put important things in my bag and then go back or have to make excuses.  I also put the wrong ingredients in my recipe yesterday. It wasn’t a big mistake (oregano or basil?)

Sleep is so addictive. Can I just sleep away March?  It’s still cold, and I don’t like that.

My husband is feeling better. His energy and pep are returning.

There isn’t much to talk about right now, unless you want to hear how nice a pillow feels and being curled up with a cup of warm cafe latte on a cold day.

I hope this foggy feeling passes.  I hope we get embabies this cycle.  If the medicine works and we manage to get two, we’re going to start trying to get preggers again.  I’m nervous and excited for that.

Let me just have a nap and dream of little feet softly pattering around…

8 thoughts on “Always Sleepy

  1. oh I hope you get two, that would be great! Being sleepy all the time isn’t fun. The Germans have a word for feeling tired this time of year, “Frühjahrsmüdigkeit” which is “Springtime lethargy” according to wikipedia. I’ve been feeling tired lately for no reason so maybe that’s it!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. haha, yes I’ve found that to be mainly true! Now and then I’ve had an english word that I couldn’t find a good translation for but mainly it’s been the opposite lately. I’ll be talking in english and think of the perfect german work to explain something but can’t think of the right englsih word!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

