Standing Out

I was walking down the street on this spring-like day, when the Black Cat delivery guy recognized me.  I must stand out a lot from his usual clientele.

He asked when I would be home again. He had come by earlier to deliver the rice my husband ordered via Amazon, but no one answered.  I replied 9 pm, but he said that would be too late.

So I suggested tomorrow in the morning.

Still, it was interesting being recognized on the street like that.  Guess I really stand out.

Nothing eventful happened to day but lots of work and yoga.

Tomorrow the weather is supposed to turn bad.

My dreams have been so vivid lately, ever since I started my vitamin regiment.  I wonder if there was something missing from my diet.

Next Saturday will be busy.  I made ONE plan with a friend and then suddenly everyone wanted to make a plan with me on that one day.  Now I might have turned down my husband’s request, but then it turned out to fit snugly against the other plans.

What do you when plans don’t conflict with each other, they just leave you really busy if you do them all?

It’s like “Oh, that time.  That time… um… works fine?”  *silently curses*

5 thoughts on “Standing Out

  1. haha, yeah I have that problem with having too many people to meet in one day too whenever I go back to Dublin! I’ll suggest meeting someone on Sunday say but then only Saturday suits them so I end up squishing a meetup between my other plans. I had one day in December when I was back last when I met one friend for breakfast, another for mid morning coffee, two others for lunch then I also had dinner plans that evening, it was nice seeing everyone but exhausting going all over the place!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

