Cherry Blossom Flavored Coca Cola Review

Happy Valentine’s Day from Japan!

I found it!

Here’s the video for my review of the just released Cherry Blossom Flavored Coca Cola that I’ve been dying to try:

My thoughts on it.  I like the lemon-flavored coke better.

I hardly drink sodas anymore (I did find Dr. Pepper here in Japan).

The aluminum can it comes in is very beautiful.  It’s cheap (less than $1.30).  It’s also hard to find.  I managed to find it at an obscure super market after checking out convenience stores and my local supermarket with no luck.

Finding one is locating the Holy Grail.  

As for the taste, meh.  It tasted mostly like normal coca cola to me with a kind of sweet fruity aftertaste.  I think the flavor of coke just overwhelms whatever they added to it.

I’d recommend getting one anyway just for the beautiful can they come in.  They’d make the perfect gift to bring to a hanami since they stay good until July.  I’m thinking of going back and getting several to keep for a hanami.

The packaging makes it work it.

2 thoughts on “Cherry Blossom Flavored Coca Cola Review

  1. 1. At first I thought, holy shit is that her voice? Then I realize it was distorted.
    2. It IS a pretty can!
    3. WTF I haven’t even heard of this! Now I’m gonna be looking everywhere and putting my husband on search duty too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t stand the sound of my own voice. I’ve tried to ignore it in videos, but my voice annoys. I have to modulate it, even if it sounds weird, or I couldn’t do videos at all.

      It seems like 95% of the people I know can’t stand hearing their own voice.

      I’m not quite that high pitched. I hope it’s not too distracting. :/

      You can sometimes hear my actual voice in other videos.

      As for the coke, you should get it! The can’s are gorgeous. Get several and then bust it out at hanami and be the life of the party 😉

      However, they’re really hard to find. I lucked out stumbling across a place selling them in Kamakura. I wish you and your husband luck!

      May the luck be with you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

