Loaded Up On Vitamins

I went through my old infertility records, calculating what my AMH was three years ago, what it is now, and what seems to be its rate of decline.

It actually calmed me down.  I likely will reach menopause before in the next three years, very early in life.  We probably only have these last two years or so to collect eggs.  

Given we only seem to get a decent egg every 3-4 months, about a third of the time, we probably only have a shot at about 5-6 decent embryos in the next two years before my already bad egg quality becomes really bad egg quality and my AMH slips into completely undetectable.

I’ve been trying to focus on eating lots of raw vegetables, vitamins, acupuncture, and exercising.  If I only have a little over two years left (maybe less), I need to get the best quality eggs I can out of it before the clock runs out.

The good news is that so far, whenever a decent quality embryo was put in, I became pregnant fairly regularly.  The first time they put in a grade 1, I became pregnant and would have a baby now if not for a separate disaster in the second trimester.

The last time they put in an embryo (grade 3) it was a chemical pregnancy.  And anther grade 3 also was a chemical pregnancy.  So my womb clearly has some great soil there for embryos if we can get a few.

Three times they’ve put embryos and something always happened.  That’s got to be cause for some hope, right?

So our plan is to try and collect and (hopefully) get a few good embryos (maybe a grade one).  I’ve been reading that, unlike ovaries, you can get pregnant even after menopause. You just need the embryos.

Our hope in the next couples years is to get 8 embryos (since you have a 1/4 chance of implanting) and then hope one of them eventually implants even if by that point I’m going through premature menopause.

I can only pray I have enough decent eggs left for that.

Here’s to two more years of yoga, vitamins, accupuncture, raw fruits and vegetables, jogging, and other stuff.

9 thoughts on “Loaded Up On Vitamins

  1. That sounds positive that you generally have such a good pregnancy rate once you get a good embryo in there! So does that mean you are going to keep creating and freezing embryos until you get a decent number, before you would transfer again? Great you have been eating healthy, exercising etc. I’ve also been trying to eat healthier. I’ve cut gluten (which I read can be linked to high NK cells), and am trying to avoid processed foods and eat lots of vegetables, less sugar. Anything to improve the egg quality! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, since I’ve probably only got about two years of eggs left we want to stock up our eggs before trying for pregnancy again. While it is more risky, a woman can actually get pregnant even after menopause so I just might have to take that chance. :/

      My eggs are low quality and few. Staying pregnant after 16 weeks will be the risky time for me.

      However, the one thing I have going for me seems to be that embryos seem to implant well in me. (I’ll take it).

      I’m glad to hear you’ve been doing the same on diet and exercise. But it can be so hard to stay consistent. 😦

      Like

      1. yeah very hard. I’ve been trying to cut dairy too but I keep cheating and having a bit of butter on things or milk in tea. But I’m trying to get used to non dairy alternatives more. And I’ve such a sweet tooth that I’m finding it difficult to not eat chocolate/sweets so much(I’m talking every day…)! Ah well, as long as we generally eat well, like 80% of the time ideally. I’m sorry you also have so many challenges in the way of having a baby. I had no idea that it’s possible for a woman to get pregnant after menopause so that’s interesting and I can see how your plan to get as many good embryos as possible while you still can makes sense. Hopefully we’ll both get there in the end! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I know it’s been difficult. I hope in the near future you’ll not just fall pregnant but actually stay pregnant and deliver a healthy baby. That’s always the most difficult part, isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. As you know, we only ever got one embryo out of each cycle. And the second cycle was successful even though it seemed like it was a worse cycle (only 7 eggs retrieved vs 12 the first time). So I’m hopeful for you that one of your embryos is the one! Wishing you all the best.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

