A Present From Mt. Fuji

Oh, Mt. Fuji is a wily one. For years this great big symbol of Japan has eluded my shots, dodging behind walls, telephone poles, buildings, or clouds.  Even when I climbed Mt. Fuji I failed to get the perfect shot due to a rain storm that hit that night.

This has been a long time coming.

Mara vs. The Slumbering Volcano.

Today, on Christmas Day, the mountain could escape my camera lens no longer.  At long last I achieved a perfect shot.  Behold, for I have conquered the mountain, and captured it exposed in a cloak of powder white, naked for my digital memory banks.

This is my Christmas Present from Mt. Fuji: a perfect shot of its wintertime glory.

beauty-mt-fuji-copy

2 thoughts on “A Present From Mt. Fuji

Leave a Reply

