Sunset Of Autumn In Kamakura

I kept wanting to go back to this one part of the Tenen Hiking Trail to take pictures of the autumn foliage there. I went with a group last weekend, but brought no camera.

My earlier attempt was foiled when I took a wrong turn and ended up on the wrong side of Kamakura (you have to be careful which streets you go onto or those mountains will lead you astray).  By the time I made my way back the sun was too low.

This time I got it right and this is what I got. (Bonus: beautiful sunset).

tenen-hiking-7tenen-hiking-5tenen-hiking-4tenen-hiking-2tenen-fallt-sunset-2t-sunset

3 thoughts on “Sunset Of Autumn In Kamakura

    1. Thank you. ^^ It was a bit cloudy, but then, as I was heading back, for a five minute stretch the sun hit the foliage perfectly and the leaves went brilliant.

      I’ve never seen fall in England. Do the leaves not change color?

      Like

Leave a Reply

