I Love Autumn In Japan!

Growing up in Texas, I rarely got to experience autumn.

The old joke is there are four seasons in Texas: summer, less summer, not summer, and becoming summer.  

Here in Japan you get to enjoy all four seasons (though I rarely enjoy the cold winter). There are even an array of “autumn” foods like pumpkin soup, chestnut lattes, and nabe dishes. The list goes on.

Before it got really chilly, I went to Kamakura to enjoy the fall leaves and even ate some pumpkin soup.  The weather was perfect.  There was so much red, gold, and burnt orange!

Here are a few pictures of the experience.

I had fish and chips (a bit greasy, but good) and a little “pudding” desert while I studied Japanese for a bit.  I’m going to miss autumn, the loveliest season of them all.

4 thoughts on “I Love Autumn In Japan!

Leave a Reply

