Good News? Bad News?

I’m left confused by the doctor.

It’s day 11 in my cycle.  There is a follicle of 14 mm, but he says it’s a little small.  Come back in four days.

I thought 14 was close to mature and the E2 for it is 122.  He said that’s normal, but then it’s a little too small.

The really bad news is that it’s in the right ovary — the one wedged deep in my body that is extremely painful and complicated to get an egg out of.  Yeah, that’s the one.

We always get my best eggs out of the most painful one.

They say beauty is pain.  Well, egg retrieval is pain.

So I was puzzled.  Is it not a good egg?

All I can do is more yoga, eating healthy and exercise.  C’mon little follicle.  Grow!

6 thoughts on “Good News? Bad News?

      1. Most clinics will only trigger at above 18. My clinic usually waits for 20-22 (which makes me really stressed!!). I don’t know of E2 values much, as they don’t monitor them here (I wish they would!). Follicles usually grow 1-2 mm a day, so in 4 days you should be all set! 😊
        We were living in China when we visited Japan and I was sooo impressed by everyone’s kindness and politeness there!! It was like day and night compared to Beijing. But we didn’t have much time, so we did the most touristic attractions: Tokyo, Kyoto, Hakone, Kamakura and Nara (if I remember correctly, it was in 2012). A couple other small stops in between too. I loved it (especially the food!) and really want to come back sometime to see more.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

